can you block someone on spotify or adjust your privacy settings?

Answer

  1. You are able to prevent someone from accessing your Spotify account. You can also modify your privacy settings to make your listening habits more discreet, and this can be done through the settings menu.
Is it possible to prevent other users from viewing your profile on Spotify?

With Spotify, the answer is yes, you are able to prevent other users from viewing your profile. To do this, navigate to the settings for your account and select the “Blocked users” option. On this screen, you may decide who you want to block and the reason for doing so.

What happens if you try to listen to someone but they are blocked on Spotify?

If you choose to block another user on Spotify, they will no longer be able to see your playlists, albums, or songs. You can unblock someone by going to their profile and clicking the three lines that are located in the top left corner of their profile picture. This will allow you to unblock them.

How can you prevent someone from viewing the playlists that you create and listen to on Spotify?

There are a few different options available on Spotify for keeping your music private from other users. You have the option of making your playlists private, in which case they will only be visible by you and any other users with whom you choose to share the playlist. You also have the option of creating a playlist that no one but you will ever see. Last but not least, you have the option to prevent other Spotify users from viewing your listening history.

Is it possible for me to unfollow someone on Spotify?

You can unfollow someone on Spotify if you really want to. To do so, follow these steps:
Launch the Spotify app, go to your account settings, and tap the “followers” option.
Choose the user whose following you wish to get rid of from the list of “followers you can’t follow back,” then click the “delete” button.
You will be asked to verify that you want to remove this. When it is finished, the user who followed you on Spotify will no longer appear on the list of those who follow you.

If someone has blocked you on Spotify, what does that look like?

If you block someone on Spotify, they won’t be able to access your music or follow your playlists in the future. If you choose to block another user, they will no longer be able to view your playlist updates, comments, or songs.

How can I unfollow someone who is subscribed to a Spotify playlist?

Following these procedures will allow you to delete a follower from a Spotify playlist:
Launch Spotify and log in to your account.
To access your playlists, select the Playlists tab located at the very top of the screen.
Choose the playlist from which you wish to withdraw the follower’s subscription.
To unfollow someone, go to the “Followers” section on the right side of the screen and click the “Remove follower” link.
To confirm your deletion, click the “OK” button.

Why is it that I can’t block a user on Spotify?

There are two steps involved in the blocking procedure on Spotify. You should begin by navigating to the settings of your account and selecting the “Privacy & Security” option. You can see a list of the users who have blocked you by going to the “Blocked People” section. You are able to unblock someone by selecting the “Unblock” button that is shown in a red font next to their name.

How do I make Spotify private?

Because the steps required to make Spotify private are determined by the settings specific to each user’s account, there is no universally applicable response to this issue. Instead, the specific steps required to make Spotify private will be unique to each user. Excluding public search results, hiding tracks and albums from public view, and making a custom playlist are some of the steps that can be taken to make Spotify more private, but there are other steps as well.

Is it possible to know if someone is looking at your Spotify playlists?

There is no way to find out whether anyone is looking at your Spotify account unless that person tells you directly.

What may other people see when they visit my Spotify profile?

Users of Spotify are able to view what they’ve listened to, in addition to recently added tracks and playlists on the platform.

On Spotify, is it possible to see what someone is listening to even if you do not follow them?

Spotify does not disclose any information regarding the content of its users’ listening sessions. Despite this, there are a few different approaches that can be taken to monitor the activities of a Spotify user. Tracking the songs that are being played and identifying the artist or album that they are listening to is one method. Another method is to look at the user’s browser history to see whether or not they have been listening to particular artists or genres of music. How can I stalk someone on Spotify?

There are multiple approaches one can take to stalking on Spotify. With Spotify, you have the option of following artists that you enjoy listening to as well as the playlists of your friends. Also, you have the option to search for particular albums or songs.

Can you tell on Spotify who is listening to your music and when?

Spotify does not make any information publicly available regarding the users that stream their music.

Can you tell who is listening to the playlists you create on Spotify?

If you go to “Spotify” and click on the “Playlist” tab at the top of the screen, you will be able to see who is listening to your playlist. This is a feature that is available. You will see a list of people who have listened to your playlist just below the title of the playlist itself.

Is it possible for someone to notice if you listen to their playlist on Spotify?

There is no way to find out if someone is listening to the playlist that you have created on Spotify unless that person tells you directly.