How do you delete a YouTube channel on mobile?

Answer

  1. Launch the YouTube app on your mobile device, and tap the profile picture button that’s located in the app’s upper-right corner.
  2. Choose “Creator Studio” from the drop-down menu.
  3. After that, click the three dots that are located in the top right corner of that screen.
  4. Choose your pick “Delete Channel.
How does one remove a YouTube channel from a mobile device?

To delete a YouTube channel from a phone, you can either go to your YouTube page and scroll down to the bottom of the page, where you’ll see “Delete Channel,” or you can go to the app on your phone and tap on the icon that represents your profile in the top right corner of the screen. Either way, you’ll be able to delete the channel. Tap on the “My Channel” option once you’re there. After that, at the very bottom of the screen, you’ll see a button labeled “Delete Channel.”

How do you deactivate your channel on YouTube?

Go to your account settings and select “Delete Channel” to get rid of a YouTube channel “Remove my profile from the website.

How exactly does one remove a YouTube channel from a mobile device in the year 2022?

You have to first connect into your YouTube account on your mobile device before you can delete a YouTube channel. When you are ready to access the menu, tap the icon that resembles three horizontal lines that is located in the top left corner of your screen. Keep scrolling down until you reach “Maker Studio,” then tap it, followed by “Channel.” On the following page, scroll all the way down until you see an option that says “Delete Channel.” Select this choice, and then tap “OK” on the popup box to confirm your selection.

Without going into my account, how do I deactivate a YouTube channel?

By following these instructions, you will be able to remove your YouTube channel even if you are not logged in:
Visit YouTube.com and navigate to the Account tab once you’re there.
Click the Delete my account button twice, then click the Delete my account button once more.
Please enter your password and click the delete account button to confirm.

What are the steps I need to take to remove a YouTube channel on my iPhone?

Start by opening the YouTube app on your iPhone in order to erase a YouTube channel from your device. Tap the profile icon that is located in the upper right-hand corner of the screen next. After that, go to the very bottom of the screen and tap the “Delete Account” button. At long last, fill in your password, then confirm it by selecting “Remove Your Account.

What steps do I need to take to remove my 2022 phone from my YouTube account?

You will need to check into your YouTube account on your 2022 phone, navigate to “Account Settings,” and then select the “Delete Account” button before you can delete your YouTube account “Remove Your Account.

How can I deactivate a YouTube channel if I don’t have YouTube studio installed on my phone?

You do not need to have YouTube Studio installed on your mobile device in order to deactivate a YouTube channel; simply use the Delete Channel button located in the Settings menu. If you already have a YouTube channel but no longer desire it, you can deactivate it by adhering to these steps:
1) Launch the YouTube app that’s on your mobile device.
2) In the upper left-hand corner of the screen, you’ll see a menu that looks like three horizontal lines.
3) Go to the “Settings” menu.
4) At the bottom of the screen, tap the button labeled “Delete Channel.”

What are the steps I need to take to remove a YouTube channel on my iPhone 2022?

Launch the YouTube app on the iPhone you’re using.
To change your profile photo, tap the picture of your profile that is located in the top-right corner of the screen.
Tap “Remove channel” after finding it by scrolling down the page.
Again tapping the “Delete channel” button is required to confirm.

How can I remove a YouTube channel if I don’t have the associated email address or password?

Before you can delete a channel from YouTube, you need to first log out of your account. After that, navigate to the website where you can delete your account and select “Remove my channel” from the menu that appears on the right side of the screen. After clicking this link, you will be taken to a new page where you will have the choice to remove your YouTube channel. After selecting this option, you will first be prompted to enter your password, and then you will be asked to verify that you really do want to have your account deleted.

Are channels on YouTube that are dormant eventually deleted?

Certainly, YouTube channels that are rarely or never updated will eventually be removed.
Inactive YouTube channels are subject to deletion after a predetermined amount of time if they do not receive any new subscriptions or upload any new videos. There are also other circumstances in which YouTube channels are removed without the user’s knowledge or consent, such as when the user’s account is terminated for breaching the platform’s Rules of Service.

How do you remove a video from one YouTube account and upload it to another?

If you are the owner of the account, you have the ability to remove the video from your account by clicking the “Delete” button that is located beneath the video. You also have the option to delete a video that was uploaded to your account by navigating to “My Videos” and clicking on the trash button that is located next to the video in question.

How exactly does one go about removing videos from YouTube?

The following are some of the ways videos can be removed from YouTube:
On the YouTube website, navigate to the video that you wish to remove and click the “Delete” button when the drop-down option displays after making your selection.
While using a computer, you should first visit the history section of your browser, and then click the “Clear browsing data” button that is located in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. Then, in the drop-down option, select “just on this site,” and then press the delete button once again.

Do YouTube channels expire?

Channels on YouTube do not have a shelf life, but they can lapse into inactivity. This indicates that the person who owns the channel has not added any new videos to the channel for a considerable amount of time.