- You might want to try making a new account that is secret and just following people you know you can rely on.
- A third-party software such as InstaFollow is another option for you to consider if you want to keep your following a secret.
If you choose to conceal a follower on Instagram, they will no longer be able to view your posts after you make that selection. Despite this, you will still be able to view the posts that they make.
On Instagram, it is possible to conceal the identity of one of your followers. To do this, open the profile of the follower and then tap the three dots in the upper right-hand corner of the screen. After that, pick “Hide from Following” from the menu.
You can, in fact, keep your Instagram following list private from anyone who follows you. To accomplish this, navigate to your profile and select the Following option from the menu that appears. After that, pick the option to Hide Following by tapping the three dots located in the upper right corner of the list of persons you are now following.
With Instagram, there is no method to conceal your following list from other users who are following you. Making your account private is the only method to ensure that your following list remains hidden from others.
You have two options if you want to conceal who follows you on Instagram: deactivate your account or set it to private. If you decide to cancel your account, all of your followers will be removed from view. On the other hand, if you choose to make your account private, only followers who have been approved will be able to see your postings.
Verified accounts do have the ability to hide their followers. Go to the “Following” tab on the account, and then click on the “Settings” cog that is located in the upper right corner of the page. This will hide the following on the account. You’ll find the option to switch between “Public” and “Private” under the “Privacy” heading. If you set your following list to “Private,” then only the followers that you personally approve will be able to view it.
It is not possible to keep someone else from seeing your Instagram profile without first blocking them. You will need to block the individual in question if you do not want them to be able to view any of your posts.
If you want to remain anonymous on Instagram, you’ll need to delete your account first.
On Instagram, you won’t find anything that resembles a ghost mode. On the other hand, there are a few different ways that you can keep other users from seeing your account. Making your account private is one solution to this problem. Because of this, everyone who wants to follow you will first have to ask for permission to do so before they can view any of your postings. Using the tool that allows you to “hide from searches” is still another option for concealing your account. This will prevent other users from seeing your profile, but you will still be able to view the profiles of other people who use the service.
There is no way to conceal the fact that you have viewed other people’s profiles on Instagram. On the other hand, you have the ability to adjust the settings on your account so that others cannot see your activity. Launch the Instagram app and navigate to your profile to complete this step. Touch the three horizontal lines that appear in the upper left corner of the screen, and then tap “Settings.” Tap the “Account” button after scrolling down. Tap “Images of You” located under the heading “Privacy.” To turn off “Posts I’m Tagged In,” simply turn the switch to the off position.
There are a few different ways to determine whether or not someone has limited your account on Instagram. They have you on restricted access if they have made it so that you cannot see their posts in your feed, they cannot see your postings, or the only posts you can see from them are the ones that they have made public.
Instagram has added a new tool called “Vanish mode,” which gives users the ability to conceal their posts from specific followers. Even while posts in disappear mode will still be visible in the user’s feed, they will be concealed from view for anyone the user has chosen to block or who has chosen to block them.
You can, in fact, mark messages as unread on Instagram. To accomplish this, open the message and then hit the “Unread” button that is located in the upper-right corner of the screen.
You can, in fact, hide someone else’s Instagram story from your feed. To accomplish this, tap and hold on the story in your feed, then choose “Unfollow” from the menu that appears.
You are able to capture screenshots even when using the disappear mode on Instagram.