- It is not possible to erase your LINE account by uninstalling or deleting the LINE program.
- When you cancel your account, all of the data that is associated with it will also be erased. This includes any stickers or Coins that you have purchased, as well as any friends, groups, chat histories, or friends that you have registered with other permitted apps.
If you have already signed in to your LINE account, you will need to log out and then sign in once more. This will bring the account up to date and give you another chance to recover it.
In the event that this does not work, you can always just make a new account on LINE.
You are able to deactivate your LINE account by navigating to the Settings menu and clicking the “Deactivate account” button.
If you decide to deactivate your LINE account, any conversations and other data that you have stored on LINE will also be removed.
If you delete the LINE application from your device, you won’t be able to use it anymore. You will need to download LINE from the App Store or Google Play if you want to use it again once it has been deleted from your device.
Checking a person’s profile to determine if it still contains a “LINE” page after the user claims to have deleted their account is the quickest and easiest technique to establish this information. In the event that there is no tab labeled LINE, it is probable that the user has terminated their account.
You are permitted an unlimited number of LINE accounts; however, only one of those accounts can be active at any given moment.
LINE does not deactivate inactive accounts, however you can remove your account.
LINE does not purge dormant accounts automatically, however you are free to terminate your own account at any time. To do this, navigate to Settings > Account > Remove LINE Account in your mobile device’s menu.