how to tell how long youve been friends with someone on facebook?

Answer

  1. There is no one way to determine with absolute certainty how long you have known someone as a friend on Facebook. You can get an approximation of the time by looking at the date that you first became Facebook friends with the person in question.
Does Facebook inform you of the length of time you’ve been friends with a particular person?

Facebook does not provide any information regarding the length of time you have known a particular friend. Nevertheless, if you look at the date that you first became friends with someone, you will be able to determine how long you have known that person.

When you add someone as a friend on Facebook, what happens next?

When you add someone as a friend on Facebook, that person will be able to view your profile as well as your postings. You will also get access to the user’s profile as well as the posts they have made.

How can you tell if someone is following you on Facebook?

Because Facebook does not give any specific tools or features to help users track activities related to stalking, there is no foolproof way to determine whether or not someone is following you on the social networking site. There are, however, a few things you may take to try to ascertain whether or not someone is monitoring your profile and the activities you carry out.
Check your Facebook privacy settings to ensure that you have all of the required security protections turned on to safeguard your account, and then go to Facebook’s help center to learn more about protecting your account.

Why does it seem like the same person keeps popping up in my list of people on Facebook that you may know?

There are a few different reasons that could account for why the same individual keeps popping up in your suggestions of people you may know on Facebook. There is a chance that the individual was just added to your Facebook friends list by another person who you share mutual connections with. This is one scenario. There is also the potential that the individual has just recently joined Facebook and their profile is still in the process of being created in the section for people you may know.

Do you know how to identify if someone has erased you from their Facebook account?

You can, in fact, find out if your Facebook account was deactivated by another user. If you are unable to view their profile or any postings that they have made in your News Feed, it is likely that they have erased you.

How can you find out who removed you as a friend on Facebook in 2020?

You won’t be able to determine with absolute certainty who removed you as a friend on Facebook 2020, but there are several things you can take to increase your chances of doing so. You may do a few things, one of which is to check your list of friends to see if there are any persons on the list who are no longer there. If there are, then it is highly likely that they have removed you as a friend on Facebook.

When you cut someone off as a friend on Facebook. They continue to follow you, right?

If you decide to stop being friends with someone on Facebook, it is true that they will still be able to view your profile and any posts you make. You will, however, be unable to view their profile or any posts they make in the future.

How can I tell if someone on Facebook has blocked me from seeing their posts?

There is no foolproof method for determining whether or not someone has blocked you on Facebook; nevertheless, there are a few signs you can keep an eye out for to get a good idea. If you are unable to locate the person on your friends list or if you attempt to send them a message but it is not sent, it is likely that the person has blocked you from communicating with them. If you try to search for the person’s profile and come up empty-handed, this is still another indication that the individual may have barred you from seeing their content.

How do you find out who removed you as a friend on Facebook?

Because users have the ability to conceal their friend list from view, there is no foolproof way to determine who removed you as a friend on Facebook. But, there are a few things you can try to perform in order to figure out what the problem is.
Check to see if the profile image of a buddy has vanished from your list of friends. This is one of the things you should examine. There is a possibility that the “Recent Activity” area on your homepage of Facebook does not include the name of your friend anymore, which is another clue.

Who has erased me from their Facebook account?

It is possible that someone whom you have blocked or deleted from their contact list has also deleted you from their list. It is possible that they have blocked you if you are unable to locate them on your friends list.

Is it possible to stop being Facebook friends with someone but still being able to communicate with them via messenger?

It is possible to stop being friends with someone on Facebook while maintaining a conversation with them in Messenger. If you decide to remove someone as a friend on Facebook, they will no longer be able to view your posts, but you will still be able to view those of the people you have removed. You will also continue to have the ability to send them messages.

Does removing someone as a friend prevent them from seeing your posts?

No, they will not be able to view the posts you make. When you decide to stop being friends with someone, you are, in effect, deleting them from your list of friends. This implies that they will be unable to view any of your posts or your profile going forward.

Which of these two actions is more damaging: blocking or unfriending?

Unfriending someone is even more damaging since it makes a message to the public that you do not want to be affiliated with that person. Blocking someone is preferable than muting them since it allows you to make a private declaration that you do not wish to view their posts.

Is there a way to unfriend someone on Facebook in private?

Sure, it is possible to drop someone as a friend on Facebook in complete secrecy. To do this, navigate to the individual’s profile and click on the three dots that are located in the upper right-hand corner of the cover photo. Click the “Unfriend” button.

What is the distinction between “unfriending” someone and “unfollowing” them?

If you wish to stop seeing the postings that a certain user makes on a social networking site, you can unfollow them. When you “unfriend” someone on a social networking site, it signifies that you are no longer friends with them.